© 2021 KMUW
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Total Of 10 Candidates File For April's Wichita Mayoral Race

City of Wichita


A total of 10 people have thrown their names in the hat for Wichita's mayoral seat, as Tuesday's noon filing deadline has come and gone. They are:

  • Robert Culver 
  • Sean Hatfield
  • Dan Heflin
  • Frances Jackson
  • Jeff Longwell (Current Wichita District 5 City Council Member)
  • Tony Rosales
  • Tracy Stewart
  • Lavonta Williams (Current Wichita District 1 City Council Member)
  • Sam Williams
  • Jennifer Winn

For a full list of candidates running for elected office in Sedgwick County's April 7 elections, click here.