© 2022 KMUW
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

What's On: June 23

Part of the Jazz at Lincoln Center facility in New York is the Nesuhi Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame (NEJHF). Musicians have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since 2004. On June 4, in a private ceremony, three more were inducted for this year. They were Lionel Hampton, Art Blakey and Clark Terry. Regrettably, Clark was the only one who lived to see this honor, but tonight we pay tribute to all three!