© 2024 KMUW
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

2023 Primary Election Results (unofficial)

Incumbent Brandon Whipple and political newcomer Lily Wu both advanced to the general election in the race to be Wichita’s next mayor.

Wu finished first in the nine-candidate field and Whipple was second.They will meet in the November 7th general election.

In the Wichita City Council's 4th District, Dalton Glasscock and Judy Pierce finished first and second to move on to the general election.

In the race for the at-large seat on the Wichita School board,Melody McCray-Miller and Brent Davis emerged as the top vote getters.

Voter turnout for the primary was just over 15 percent.

For the full list of results, visit the Sedgwick County election page.

KMUW News is a team of dedicated on-air and digital reporters working to tell the stories of Wichita and its residents.